Congratulations and Thanks to our 2018 Club Awards Winners

MECA Manufacturers and Supporters

These are some of the most active and involved Members of our club, and we recognize their valued participation and support.

MECAhead of the Year – Eric White (JC Designs/High Voltage), VA
Competitor of the Year – Brian Mitchell (Arc Audio), CA
Mike Bayler SQL Sportsmanship Award – Steve Weigner (AudioBros), PA
Retail Member of the Year – SoundCheck, Lafayette, IN
SQL Rookie of the Year – Sean Scott (Linear Power), PA
SPL Rookie of the Year – Conehead (OSC), TN
2018 Distinguished Service Award – Vinny Taylor, TN
SQL Hatfield & McCoy Award – Michael Myers (ST6/AP), TN and
Bruce Miller (Audio X/SSQ/AP/Zapco), WV
SPL Hatfield & McCoy Award – Michael Krystyan (#TeamSoLow/RS), TN and
Chad Smith (DSC), TN
SQL Dueling Demos Hatfield & McCoy Award – Michael Krystyan (#TeamSoLow/RS) TN and
Don McKinney (SPS), TN
Stinking Loud Award – Gorman Cassidy (Incriminator), AL
Neighborhood Nuisance Award – Chris Hansford (BOAB), KY
MECA Kids Neighborhood Nuisance Award – Jesselin Young, PA
Motormouth Award – Pedro Irizarry (OSC), TN
Survivor Award – Davy “Poptart” Weil (Too Loud/American Bass), TN
Johnny Appleseed Award – Stuart McNeal, LA
SPL Judge of the Year – Bud Ballinger, KY
SQL Judge of the Year – Matt Roberts, SC
Event Director of the Year – Allan Shaffer, TN
Team of the Year – High Voltage
Loud Spouses – Shanon & Carol Boom (RS), TN
SQL Spouses – Ronda & Scott Welch (Audio Intensity/Hybrid Audio) – CA
SQL Spouses – Mic & Lori Wallace (Arc Audio), NC
Judge Team of the Year – California
MECA Spirit Award – Greg Kelley (Kelley’s Garage/High Voltage/OSC), TN
SPL Spirit Award – Douglas Hyden (High Voltage), NY
Show & Shine Spirit Award – Robin Noel, TN
Park & Pound Spirit Award – Derek Wiser (Imperial/RS), OH
Dueling Demos Spirit Award – Sidney Wright (614), OH
SQL Spirit Award – Bruce Miller (Audio X/SSQ/AP/Zapco), WV
Manufacturer of the Year – XS Power
Best Press Coverage Award – 12 Volt News
Pioneer Award – Sunil Boodram, FL
2018 Venue of the Year – Slamology, Lucas Oil Raceway, Indianapolis, IN
TCB (Takin’ Care of Business) Award – Linda Kobayashi, CA
12 Volt Industry Award – Audible Physics
Alma Gates Lifetime Achievement Award – Larry Chijner (Hybrid Audio), PA
Best Penmanship – Grace Fitzpatrick, SC
High School Student of the Year – Selena Ballinger (Team SoundCheck/BOAB), KY
Commissioner’s Award – Klifton Keplinger – SQOLOGY
Judge Emeritus – Rick Washabaugh, KY

Leave a Reply