4 USA Events This Weekend

Our club has 4 really good events planned for this weekend, including 3 3X points regionals:

07/14/18 Rusted Relic Revival Sandwich, IL 3X
07/14/18 XS Power Show Knoxville, TN 3X
07/14/18 Rock-it at NASA Chase Park IV Moffett Field, CA 3X
07/15/18 No Kids Left Behind/Christmas In July Show Marion, IN 1X with proceeds to the charity

3 USA Events This Weekend

Join the club at 1 of our 3 events on Saturday, July 7th.

Bud and Shannon Ballinger will be at Appling Hi-FI in Russellville, KY for 2X Bluegrass State Jam II

Sunil Boodram will be in Nokomis, FL at The Center Of Hope for the 2X Make It Loud Bass & Barbecue

The Commish will be in Nashville at the Fairgrounds Speedway for 1X Turismo Drift, with SPL, Dueling Demos, and Show & Shine contests.

We have 4 events next weekend, including 3 3X contests in CA, IL, and TN. More info next week.

Thanks to our Event Hosts, Sponsors, Fans, and Judges for building the club with bigger and better events for all.

5 USA Events This Weekend

We have 5 events this weekend, including 2 SQL only shows with Hybrid Audio Technologies at their headquarters in Cumming, GA.
New Mexico is having a HUGE bass event, and Sound Pressure League is part of the mix, hosted by Eastern Audio.
Team FlopBox has their 3rd event of the season in Marion, IN.
Dashboard Audio continues their Street Fights Series at the Bristol Dragway, with SQL, SPL, and Show & Shine.

06/29/18 Draggin Main Clovis, NM 3X SPL Only
06/30/18 Street Fights II Bristol, TN 2X SQL, SPL, Show & Shine
06/30/18 SQOLOGY for Parkinson’s Research II Cumming, GA 2X SQL Only
07/01/18 FlopBox Show III Marion, IN 2X SQL, SPL, Show % Shine
07/01/18 SQOLOGY for Parkinson’s Research II Cumming, GA 3X SQL Only

5 USA Events This Weekend

We got something going on in 5 states this weekend, including New York City’s 1st MECA SQL event at Brooklyn Car Audio & Security:

Jun 24 CA Audio Intensity Concert Car Showdown
Audio Intensity 801 Davis St. Ste C
Vacaville, CA

Jun 24 PA Bring The Thunder IV
Team Imperial @ Industrial Park 1010 Industrial Blvd.
Brackenridge, PA

Jun 24 TN Smokies Spring Slam
The Sound Factory @ Advance Auto Parts 5104 Clinton Highway
Knoxville, TN

Jun 24 NY Classic Car Show & Super Summer Sale
Brooklyn Car Audio & Security 1682 Utica Avenue
Brooklyn, NY

Jun 24 IN SoundCheck Summer Jam
SoundCheck 480 Farabee Drive
Lafayette, IN

MECA @ Turismo Drift Nashville 7/07/18

We have a great on-going relationship with Hooman at Turismo Drift, and we’re set for the July 7th show at the Nashville Speedway, with Show & Shine, Sound Pressure League, and Dueling Demos on the docket. CarTronics is our host and XS Power Batteries is our 2018 TN Title Sponsor. This is a 1X Single Point event.
Preregistration is at www.turismodrift.com until June 25th. If not preregistered, then the Gate Fe is $30. MECA will charge regular entry fees at the MECA tent.
Gate opens at 9 AM, MECA registration begins at 10 am, and judging begins @ 11 AM.
Check out the flier for more details.

5 USA Events This Weekend

It’s Father’s Day weekend and we’re going to be in FL, GA, OH, and TN for 2 events. For those who love the idea of Bass and Bowling, please check out our benefit for Lebanon High’s Bowling Team, on Sunday at the school.

06/16/18 Time 2 Shine Car, Bike, & Truck Show Dalton, GA 3X
06/16/18 June Jams Goodlettsville, TN 2X
06/16/18 Father’s Day Showdown Fort Pierce, FL 2X
06/17/18 LHS Bowling Team Benefit Lebanon, TN 2X
06/17/18 Stunna Fest 2018 Dayton, OH 2X

To see and print the club flier for the event, please go to Events and the name of the show is underlined when it has a flier file. Click on the underlined name and the flier will pop up.

3 USA Events This Weekend

We have 3 events this weekend, 2 in Florida, and the other is in PA.

Date(s) Name City, State Multiplier
6/2 – 6/3 Daytona Truck Meet Daytona Beach, FL 2X
6/3 Good Vibrations SPL Smackdown W. Palm Beach, FL 1X
6/3 Apicella Summer Jam Gouldsboro, PA 2X

5 USA Events This Weekend

We have 5 events on the books for this weekend, including Saturday’s 3X points Street Fights at the Bristol Dragway, in Bristol, TN, hosted by Dashboard Audio. Allan Shaffer is the Event Director.
The club partners with Ridez For A Reason on Saturday to help raise money for their community charity work in Jasper, AL. Victor O’Brien is the Event Director.
SoundCheck hosts May Madness on Sunday, at the store, for what is developing into a huge series of sound-off events. Bud Ballinger is the Event Director.
Team Imperial hosts Bring the Thunder III in New Kensington, PA on Sunday. These events are growing and getting lots of support. Sidney Wright is the Event Director.
One of our legendary events for many years, Slammin’ & Jammin’ returns to Sevierville, TN for more fun and games. Allan Shaffer is the Event Director.

6 USA Events This Weekend

We have another weekend of shows coast to coast. All the events should be good ones.

Last year’s Retailer of the Year, Fry’s Electronics, is hosting their Loud & Pround event in Roseville, CA. This is their big Anniversary Sale, and they have $.50 hot dog/Coke combo.

Check out the Event Schedule, and if you haven’t made plans, think about checking out a MECA show near you.

5/18 – 5/19 Made of Steel Show Brandon, FL 3X
5/19 Fry’s Loud and Proud Roseville, CA 3X
5/19 King of the Streets Springfield, IL 1X
5/19 Tiger Presents Mayhem Gonzales, LA 2X
5/20 FlopBox Show II Marion, IN 2X
5/20 RS Car Audio Point Event for Our Veterans Painesville, OH 2X

Texas & Tennessee Shows This Weekend

Happy Mother’s Day to all MECA Mothers!

We have 2 events on Saturday, with car/truck/motorcycle show action.

Allan & Heather Shaffer are driving to Seminole, TX to join Michael Rorke and crew from Kilo-watts Solutions for the West Texas Auto Show on Saturday, May 12th. It’s a 3X event and Show & Shine turn-out is projected to be 75+.

Join the TN Judge Team, minus Allan & Heather, for the annual Spring Fling, hosted by CarTronics and XS Power Batteries, at Tennessee Speed Sport store just off I-65, exit 96. Fun and Games in the Lanes, with Vinny Taylor on SQL, Mike Flanagan and Steve Stern on SPL, and Ethan Stern with Jonathan Rivera judging Show & Shine.